Hot Stuff

Today is the hottest day so far this year, so my humans tell me. Ok, where they come from in Australia 25C is nothing I know. But for me with my mostly black fur coat it’s BLOODY HOT Ok?

hot-2  Which reminds me, I have been hearing my Humans discuss more about official paperwork from German Government Vets and something about a dog import licence for Australia. Oh O… I think my Humans are sending me away to the other side of the planet.

hot-4  A place where there are ferocious animals that can eat you and even kill you.

hot-5  Crikey, look at the size of their meces will you!

hot-3  Good to see they don’t like the heat much either eh?

hot-6  And their dogs howl rather than bark. But at least he doesn’t have a black coat like mine, lucky bugger!

What am I to do? Are my Humans coming with me? When are we going? Do I get to ride in an aeroplane? That would be cool. [Human Editor: Little does the poor bugger know that sadly he will be alone in the planes hold for two 10 hour flights, quarantine for a further ten days then another 5 hour flight]

hot-7 I better catch up on some background about Perth, Western Australia then…

R

My home page

“For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

3 thoughts on “Hot Stuff

Leave a Reply

