The Unobtainable Ball

Ralph  Don’t you just hate it when ya ball rolls under something and your Humans don’t seem to understand your pleas for assistance?

trapped-05

trapped-06

With Lassie it was apparently easy, she just looked her boy Human in the eye gave a quick yip and off they would both trot to rescue someone trapped in a well or some such thing.

trapped-03  I’ve tried the direct eye contact and yip approach… Mostly this does not work. My Humans are a bit dense on this. The interpretation and actions range from getting food, letting me outside, getting a quick pat or just “bugger off Ralph I’m busy” … so I will really have to get back to my communications training for Humans.

trapped-02  Anyway, I managed to rescue me favourite ball without my Humans help this time. Lucky eh?

trapped-01

I’m thinking that what my Humans need is a Dog / Human language translator, must check next time I’m online, perhaps the Google Translate app can do it?

Google Translate for dogs

R

My home page

 

6 thoughts on “The Unobtainable Ball

  1. It’s one of my favorites that’s for sure.

    Mysteriously goes missing for weeks at a time then turns up when my Humans want me to do something for them…

    Or maybe it just gets stuck under a cupboard and I forget about it until I spot it again one day and whinge to my Humans to help me rescue it!

    R

    Like

  2. I know how you feel Ralph, my balls keep getting lost under the sofa and my mum doesn’t appreciate my attempts scrabbling to get it out especially when I went to ever so gently nibble the sofa corner – I just needed to get closer and then I could’ve got it out without her help! Some day my humans will appreciate my genius.
    Bon dog

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Bonnie,

      Thank you for the nomination! I have only really had my paws to the keyboard for about 8 months now so still pretty new to this too. It sounds like a fun way to reach out to other bloggers with similar interests so I’m in!

      R

      Like

Leave a Reply

