Eccentric England

As you know me and me Humans are visiting England.  I’m having great fun catching up with mates and revisiting my old haunts in England. I do have to tell you about the eccentricity of the English seaside though.

uk1115-09

Visiting the coastal village of Southwold in the English county of Suffolk we came across the local pier which juts out some 200 m into the North Sea.

Now I am not making this up, honest! They have a dog walking machine on the pier! It has a real working mechanical dog and treadmill for pulling along its poor Humans. Here are a few pictures.

uk1115-06

uk1115-07

uk1115-08

 

I even saw a contraption for testing older Humans that need a walking frame. It was a kind of game of chicken with older Humans and cars!

uk1115-10

Turns out there were many strange machines there all designed and built by an English Engineer-Cartoonist by the name of Tim Hunkin.

Well more later as I head home to Germany…

R

My home page

 

4 thoughts on “Eccentric England

Leave a Reply

