Holiday Is Over

aumv-001

Well if you have noticed me countdown you will know there are not many days before I’m out of here… Some of my Humans the day after me although poor Grumpy-Human has to stay around for the move day.

I am trying to keep my head down as there is a lot going on around me. Already the Christmas decorations have gone. The tree is turfed out onto the patio. Last leftovers scoffed by me…

There have been strange visitors too. They keep stealing various pieces of furniture when they leave while I try and bark fiercely at them, my reward is the usual stuffed into the basement. I just don’t get it… Well perhaps I do this time, I know we are leaving for Australia and the moving company is coming soon so I guess my Humans are ditching stuff they don’t want to transport all that way. Its getting a bit traumatic for me but it could be worse…

Some Syrian refugee families have been housed by the German government not too far away from us and they have almost nothing. It’s so sad, I wish I could wave a magic paw and fix it for them, this Human world is pretty mixed up I have to say.

My Humans have so much stuff especially clothes and toys the wee-Humans grew out of long ago so they have passed these along to the Syrians. That will cheer em up a bit. Also much of our furniture that really doesn’t need to be transported to the other side of the planet is going to them too.

balls01I wish they had a dog, I would give them some of my ball collection no problem.

 

Vet4-00   As I said, my own countdown is running. This week its back to the local Vet for various last minute jabs with that bloody cold sharp needle thing. Next a trip to the Official Government Vet in Frankfurt is needed to certify the local Vets work was completed and results are good. The day after that I’m bundled off to the airport with me crate for an overnight stay and on to a plane for an early morning departure and 7 hour flight to Dubai. Another overnight stay then back onto another plane this time 15 hours in the cargo hold bound for Melbourne, Australia. Yep no First Class trip for me mate… You Humans you tricked me…

My Humans say I have the biggest bladder in the world but this time that might be a stretch… They will even install incontinence pads under my bed in the flight crate for pity’s sake…

But even after this, it’s not over for me.

aumv-002    Not quite sure what a Dept of Agriculture and Water Resources has to do with dogs but I guess I will find out… You see I then have to stay in quarantine in Melbourne for at least 10 days while my Humans have to wait for me in Perth which is yet another 5 hours on a plane away from Melbourne.

aumv-003

Quick picture from the internet of the dog area, this dog looks happy enough and it does look spacious, I hope they have a comfy bed and a few balls mind you.

You thought the picture of me being let out of the car after a couple of hours on an English Channel ferry were grim… ukt1

…wait to you see me after this ordeal! I wonder where me Humans private jet is when you want it eh?

This Perth, Western Australia place better be bloody worth it I can tell you!

aumv-004

This is apparently a beach on Perth’s Indian Ocean coast. Ok maybe it will all be worth it after all!

R

My home page

 

14 thoughts on “Holiday Is Over

  1. Bon Courage, Ralph. Thats an attractive collection of balls. I hope you soon adapt to all this Change. I think I’d have no problem fitting in on that beach, in the sunshine. But I don’t envy you the next few weeks. Take care. Blog

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ralph, I hope you have a safe and happy trip, though it does sound like it will require a lot of patience. It is nice that your humans found a way to get rid of unneeded items and make others happy…. btw, great ball collection! Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. G’day Ralph Mate,
    This is a bit of a premature welcome to Australia and with any luck, you might be out of incarceration, oops, I mean your “dog hotel” in time to celebrate Australia Day on the 26th January. I don’t know how they celebrate in Perth but in Sydney Harbour they have a ferry race, not that we were able to join in! They also have fireworks, which Mum explained didn’t go down too well with Lady. I’m pretty sure that you’ll be able to enjoy a barbie, a Vegemite sandwich and a run along Dog Beach. Get Mum and Dad to check with the council where you can go to the beach off the lead.
    I’d imagine that dogs are allowed at King’s Park in Perth, which has a lovely view over the city.
    LOots of people head South to Margaret River but Mum also recommends heading North. She lived in Geraldton for almost a year. That’s near where a famous ship called The Batavia got shipwrecked. There are very strong winds and there are even trees which grow sideways along the ground due to the strong winds. There’s a preserved sandstone 19th Century village in Greenough and just when you leave Perth, New Norcia, a monastry.
    You’ll be a very busy dog.
    OOps. I forgot to mention the Pinnacles and Mum also went up to Monkey Mia to the Dolphins.
    Well, that’s our brief 2nd-Hand tour of Western Australia. Please let us know how it goes!
    xx Bilbo, Lady and Mum.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My Humans are planning on many new adventures as they re-connect with Australia, 8 years away! I’m sure in the not to distant future you will see pictures posted of me and me new adventures at many of the places you mention!

      R

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wasn’t quite sure whether your humans were Australian, or not. After posting my travel tips, I had a feeling they must have been but even people living in Western Australia haven’t been to these places and it might provide a few of your readers with a few travel ideas. xx Rowena

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear Ralph, that hectic time has whizzed by…I only hope your enforced separation from your humans goes as quickly for you. You’ll have familiar smells and Favourite balls with you so I hope that’s a little solace. By the time you get to Perth your humans will have set things up to make you feel right at home.

    Look forward to seeing pics of you frolicking in the surf.

    Bon voyage!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Western Australia! Warm, very warm. Not so easy for a border collie like myself. mostly leashed for my current rehabilitation. Melbourne’s so close, yet so far away, pity you can’t stay with me for ten days in Tassie, only a hop, skip and jump from Melbourne, sure my bipeds wouldn’t mind. Anyway welcome back Auside buddy, trust the journey’s not too arduous and there’s dog treats all round. Arf soon, Frankie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would love to, that would be one very cool adventure. My family tell me they have been to Tassie but it was a long time ago so maybe its time to visit again once back home in Oz.

      Yep the heat is my biggest worry actually, even more than snakes and other deadly critters. I don’t like heat much. I’ll shed so much fur I will end up bald!

      I’ll tell you how the trip goes once safely in WA. Take care Frankie.

      R

      Like

Leave a Reply

