The Meces Situation Returns

Back many dog-year ago when I was just starting this blog I reported on a serious Meces problem in our house in Germany.

Here are some links to fill you in here, here and here.

Well… You ain’t going to believe this but they seem to have followed me to Australia and they have grown pretty big as well! My theory is they snuck a ride in our boxes of stuff shipped from Germany that finally arrived at our house last week.

MecesII-01

MecesII-02  They better not have gotten into my ball collection, which by the way I have yet to find in the many boxes unpacked so far… but I better not find a half-eaten ball or there will be trouble.

So far I have not spotted a Meces inside the house and I am vigilant, shame I can’t say the same for my dopey Humans. They continue to be blissfully ignorant of what these horrible creatures can do.

MecesII-04
Exhibit A

 

 

We have a passion fruit vine in our front garden and Boss-Human noticed that someone had nicked the ripening fruit and started eating them…

 

 

 

 

 

MecesII-03
Said passion fruit vine right behind me, Exhibit B.

Grumpy-Human better watch out or his prized Jag will be their next home, just saying… heh heh.

MecesII-06  Little buggers, it seems they have a real taste for passion fruit. I had noticed these Meces earlier by the smell and sounds of munching outside in the vine but would anyone listen to me, no. Told yah!

Me and me Humans were out the back of the house having a BBQ when we saw one run across the back fences and stop in its tracks to peer back at us with disdain. I was up immediately of course with much leaping and barking but to no avail. The sly thing just stared back taunting me… Grumpy-Human grabbed the garden hose to spray the creature but it just stood there like it was enjoying the shower. This just infuriated Grumpy even more so he turned up the hose pressure which promptly knocked it off into the neighbour’s backyard, oops… Oh well, as far as he was concerned, job done. I know better…

I’ll keep you guys updated on these events but suffice to say I have a rather cunning plan…

MecesII-05See I think they have a nest in the leaves under the passion fruit vine, I just need to convince my Humans I can be trusted out in the unfenced front yard…

R

My home page

 

One thought on “The Meces Situation Returns

Leave a Reply

