The Putty Tat Next Door Part 1.

I have a tail to tell, heh heh … Before I begin though, a disclaimer from my Human editor – Not fair, my Human wouldn’t let my blog out without this…

Ralph does not like cats, he does not know why, he has never really met one up front but he has an inbuilt obsession for chasing them. We, his Humans, love cats and would have one in our family in a heart-beat if it was not for two critical facts: 1 – Curly-Human is allergic to them and 2 – Ralph and cats don’t mix… Perhaps it was when he saw his first cat as a puppy and we pointed it out to him calling it a Putty Tat after the well-known cartoon. Perhaps it was those street cats who tormented him from just out of reach in Croatia, we will never know… Anyway back to Ralph’s story, some of which is even true…

It all started with our neighbours getting a kitten for their Wee-Human’s birthday. Now a kitten is just a miniature Putty Tat, just as devious and cunning as their bigger versions so be warned. Anyway, in the realm of the Putty Tat having a second cat in the house puts a bit of a strain on relations with the original Putty Tat. He didn’t like his smaller counterpart one little bit. Especially since his family doted on the new addition ignoring him.

These animals are crafty devils, Putty Tat decided he would like to move houses and took a fancy to his nearest neighbour, us. He started by hanging around in the evenings on our front porch when he knew his enemy, me, would be nice and comfy in side. I knew he was there but could not persuade my Humans of the evil that lurked right outside the window. On numerous occasions I would bark furiously at the front door but the little bugger would disappear when the door was opened making me look foolish.

 

 

catnd01
A Putty Tat, Beware!

I’m till working on my Humans getting me a picture of the Putty Tat. This is my exceptionally well drawn likeness of him…

I knew its strategy, Putty Tat would approach my Humans when I was distracted elsewhere, like having a rather large pointy tree removed from me ear. He would smooch around me Humans like he was the most gentle and kind creature in the world who wouldn’t hurt a fly… Yeah right… in fact one positive side of this unwelcome visitor was the sudden departure of another unwelcome visitor, those pesky Meces I blogged about earlier this year. Now I know what happened to em. Wouldn’t hurt a fly, my ear…

I think Putty Tats must be a bit dim though. I mean he knows I’m around, a rather large and fierce predator not to be messed with, (that can take on anything Australia has to offer, just saying…) Why would you risk life and limb trying to make my home your home?

 

Unless… Oh the cunning little bugger, his idea is to make me look like the monster and him the innocent cuddly Putty Tat. Nah, my Humans wouldn’t ditch me for the Putty Tat, he’s been watching way too many cartoons on his Humans TV.

 

catnd02
I Taut I Taw a Puddy Tat

But wait.. that sneaky Putty Tat might be on to something. I have seen Princess-Human patting the horrid creature then pleading with Boss-Human for a Putty Tat of her own, notwithstanding the 2 issues mentioned above by  Editor-Human.

I would obviously have to give this problem more attention than I originally thought.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The story continues…

R

My home page

3 thoughts on “The Putty Tat Next Door Part 1.

  1. As the owner of three dogs or parents I should say of three dogs one being a sheltie that’s black-and-white one being a border Collie/St. Bernard mix and one being a black and tan coonhound I can appreciate anything that a puppy wants to share. We do have a black kitty cat who gets along with all three doggies. But a granddog that scares the liver out of her. He is a vizsla. A ball of energy. Anyway I hope all goes well with the putty tat situation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

