It’s Christmas 2016!

Only two sleeps to go to the big day. It seems like the last year has flown by, even in dog years. It was so bloody cold in those northern climes and remember this…

xmas-1
Get me outta here…

I was sooo embarrassed as you can tell by my expression. Well this year as it’s a sunny summer down under in Australia there are no signs of the silly fluffy hats and thank god, no Christmas jumpers to be seen anywhere!

XmasMkt12

 

Now sadly last year I did a blog about my last trips to the German Christmas markets, you can find it here. Sadly on two counts, one I genuinely loved to visit them with all their lovely sights and smells but on the other count I’m sad at the loss of life at the Berlin Christmas market a few days ago. My heart goes out to those hurt and the families of those killed. I really despair of you Humans world sometimes…

 

 

 

 

 

On a more positive note here I am with our 2016 tree!

xmas16-01
Yay! No silly hat!

It’s a fake tree this year as it’s a bit hard to come by a real Christmas tree in these parts, it’s not like having a forest across the road like we had last year.

xmas16-02

Pressies beginning to accumulate under it too I note. I smelt one and it has to be a ball for me, heh heh…

 

xmas16-03
I’ve hit the jackpot!

Speaking of balls Christmas is full of em, it drives me crazy. What a waste, sticking perfectly good balls on trees when you could be throwing them for me!

Merry Christmas to all and a Happy New Year too.

R

My home page

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Christmas 2016!

Leave a Reply

