One Border Collie’s Christmas

Hello guys and Merry Christmas! It’s Christmas Eve and all is well. Looks like the bloke in the red and white fluffy sheep costume has been. Missed him sneaking in again. One year I’m gonna catch the bloke red handed for impersonating a sheep, what is he like eh?

xmas16-04

Now while my Humans are distracted I’ll have a wee sneak preview of me prezzies…

 

xmas16-05

Oops… Rumbled… I was just guarding the prezzies from the bloody Putty Tat from next door, honest!

 

Its Christmas morning and finally me Humans are up…  I know, I know, I have a Christmas jumper on. It woz Curly-Human who dunnit, look it doesn’t even fit, it was meant for a Chihuahua!

xmas16-07

Any way down to business, what’s in me stocking eh?

 

xmas16-08

This better be a ball, just saying…

 

xmas16-09

Yep, it’s a ball!, a spikey ball no less, one of me favs. I had one from last year and had recently finally managed to pick off the spikey bits and start shredding the ball itself when me bloody interfering in dogs business Humans nicked it. Something about a mess of plastic bits around the house… Well now I can start all over heh heh…

xmas16-10

… anyway if it’s a mess they want lets have some fun with the Christmas wrapping paper …

xmas16-11

Hey! Curly-Human, come and have some fun. This wrapping paper is just the best for shredding and dragging around the house!

xmas16-12

I have one other prezzie but I can’t yet have it. My Humans decided to steal some of me blood while I was comatose during the V.E.T.s extraction of the tree from me ear a few weeks ago. They have sent it off to a lab for analysis to see what my pedigree is. I’m pretty sure I’m pure Royalty though. A Border Collie direct descendent of Old Hemp himself of course. Will post on me results later.

xmas16-13

So there you go, another Christmas under me belt. My first in a hot climate. Bring on me Christmas lunch and bring on 2017!

R

 

2 thoughts on “One Border Collie’s Christmas

Leave a Reply

