A Dog Out And About In A Brand New Year. Part 2, the Water Collie

I still call Australia home! Some great pictures of me day out in Mandurah, a seaside town south of Perth.

early17-06

Keep ya eye on the ball Ralph, eye on ball… What ya don’t see is me backing into the water a few seconds after this shot was taken. Me daft Humans failed to warn me of the big drop into the abyss right behind! Good as this photo was, Boss-Human was not happy the photo wasn’t taken just a few seconds later. [Editors note. bloody funny none the less]

early17-07
Mutter… mutter… harrumph… pushed in, I bet I was pushed. Bloody Humans can’t live with em, can’t live without em…

 

early17-08

On the plus side it is rather cooling and fun in the water with this Aussie heat. I should just jump in and get that ball you know, me being the World Famous Water Collie in all.

early17-09
OK, get me ball please!

Nah, on the other paw, why bother when ya Humans have retriever things for that!

 

Bugger they threw me ball way out beyond the retriever thingy’s range, nothing for it but to make the long trek out and back, rotters!

 

early17-12

Sorry Curly Human but your splashy–splash arm-wavy swimming method is no match for me Water Collie dog paddle, I win!

early17-13

 

Early17-14.jpg

So from the famous Water Collie of Mandurah, this is Ralph signing off from another brilliant day out in 2017.

R

Home

Leave a Reply

