A Border Collie’s European Summer Adventure, Part 4: Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik

The previous instalment: Storms and Bubbles in Dubrovnik can be found here

Now that the sunny weather has returned. Here is my account of one Border Collies attempt to swim to Italy… Or at least have fun trying!

croatia14-401
Lapad Bay

So this is a picture of Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik. Out in the distance beyond those rocks is Italy and the sea is the Northern Mediterranean also known as the Adriatic Sea. Here is a Google Map to put it in perspective for you.

croatia14-400

croatia14-404
Me, contemplating how far Italy is

Anyway first off for a dip in the Adriatic with me Humans

croatia14-409

croatia14-411

croatia14-410

Now this is what I’m talking about! Crystal clear waters, just me and me Humans, life is good.

croatia14-408

Now might be time for me break for Italy, can’t be far from here…

croatia14-405

Yep, Princess Human is distracted, I’ll make me break for it!

croatia14-406

Bugger. Caught!

Now I’m banished to the boat while Princess and Curly have all the fun…

croatia14-418

croatia14-414

Actually this is not so bad, hey I’m captain of the boat!

croatia14-415

croatia14-416

croatia14-417

 

 

croatia14-412

Now after all that nautical stuff and having failed on me attempt to swim to Italy its time for refreshments eh?

 

croatia14-403
Well that’s obviously left out for me then…
croatia14-402
And the beers mine Grumpy, keep ya mits off!

croatia14-419

And a lovely sunset over Lapad Bay to finish things off.

In my next instalment we go exploring Dubrovnik Old Town

R

Home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Border Collie’s European Summer Adventure, Part 4: Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik

Leave a Reply

