Last Days of an Aussie West Coast Summer

Last Sunday I could feel in me bones the ebbing of summer and the first signs of a cooler autumn hanging in the air.

efyc02
Have ball, will travel

My Humans were going for a walk down to the local yacht club where there was an open day to sign up new members. A link to the East Fremantle Yacht club and picture gallery here. Now I don’t know why me Humans seemed so keen to go along as we don’t even have a boat! I have heard the food is superb at the club restaurant and reasonably priced too although as per usual in Australia us dogs have to stay outside.

efyc03
This must be the Yacht Club but I’m more interested in the river…

efyc05

There are great views out over the Swan River and boat harbour so I guess that’s what me Humans were going for. Me I just knew there would be a pretty good chance for a last summer swim…

efyc04
Now I don’t want me socks to get dirty… Swimming is just past the boats.
efyc06
Forget ya boats this is where we need to go…

 

efyc10
This is more like it, this is wot I’m talking about.
efyc07
OK, the ball can now be thrown, just sayin…
efyc09
Heh Heh… Lunch!

Now this was fun! I pretended I was a shark heading for this bird! The Cormorant didn’t budge though, just sat there sunning his wings and glaring at me.

efyc08
Just jokin…

The Swan River has an abundance of bird life. These Great Cormorants have to sun themselves after a fishing session as their feathers aren’t waterproof – bet ya didn’t know that did ya?

efyc01.jpg
It’s a dog’s life here on the banks of the Swan River that’s for sure.
efyc12
I think that bloody Cormorant damaged me ball! 

Have a great week all!

R

Home

 

4 thoughts on “Last Days of an Aussie West Coast Summer

    1. Luckily there is a tennis club right next to the boat club so I’m often in a position to “steal” a new ball if me old one needs replacing… Heh heh.

      R

      Like

Leave a Reply

