A Border Collies 14 Year Blog-A-Versary

Yep I’ve been blogging on WordPress since March 2015 that’s 14 dog-years mate! And besides that I will be 5 in human-years next month, that’s… er… 35 dog-years, just sayin. I’m feelin decidedly middle aged! Should I go out and get me Humans to purchase a flash ball?, I’m thinking something really big and flashy like …

waterball

 

I know… one those balls you can actually get inside and run on water! Yeah!

 

 

 

 

Is it true, this myth that 1 human year equals 7 dog years? This seems a little unfair to us dogs. Anyway various dog breeds have different average life spans. Me I plan to live forever anyway, I have a big world to see yet…

These are the 16 countries I’ve visited in me lifetime so far:  Germany, England, Wales, Ireland, Czech Republic, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria, Bosnia Herzegovina, Italy, UAE, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Holland and Australia. Yeah, I know, the UAE is pushin it a bit but I did overnight in Dubai on me way to Australia! Who knew eh? I’m a BC rescue and this is my life! To tell the truth though now that we have moved from Europe to me Humans home in Australia we haven’t travelled so much, it’s pretty isolated out here and I’m getting itchy feet…

Anyway back to my blog-a-versary, here are some of me fav blogs over the last 2 (Human) years and a special thank you to all of you who followed me adventures in those early days. Here are a few that were deemed popular or were me own personal favs. Enjoy!

My very first post in March 2015

The Car-0 

 

Why I have a problem with The Car, April 2015

 

 

Border Patrol

 

Border Patrol, Lorsbach, May 2015

 

 

 

A border Collie at Castle Eltz

 

 

Castles in a Heatwave, The Rhine Region, July 2015

 

 

ap1-03

 

 

The Airport Dog, September 2015

 

 

rugby01

 

 

The Rugby Dog, September 2015

 

 

food02

 

 

How to get Human Food, October 2015

 

 

snow1115-04

 

Snow White, A Wolf and a Big Cat, November 2015

 

 

 

uk1115-07

 

 

Eccentric England, December 2015

 

 

XmasMkt06

 

 

Last German Christmas Market, December 2015

 

 

 

OzCountdown copy

 

 

Leaving Germany Forever, January 2016

 

 

 

 

arv6

 

 

First Month In Australia, February 2016

 

 

 

bday16-2

 

 

My Birthday, April 2016

 

 

 

sswa-08

 

 

Those Western Australian Sunsets, May 2016

 

 

 

wai08

 

 

When I found out who I am! January 2017

 

 

 

See ya soon

R

Home

 

5 thoughts on “A Border Collies 14 Year Blog-A-Versary

Leave a Reply

