Chinese New Year

Hi All and Xīnnián kuàilè (Happy New Year)!

Tonight we are having a few friends over to celebrate Chinese New Year. My family lived in China for four years back before I was born so I’ve only seen the pictures. From what I have heard from me humans though they loved their time in Shanghai and still miss it very much. Curly and Princess Human even went to an International School (Rainbow Bridge) inside the Shanghai Zoo! They still talk about the grunts and roars from the animals that you could hear from in the class room. Wish I was there.

We are getting Hot Pot, one of me favs as there is always loads of yummy left overs for me to score later and of course with Human guests over they are such a pushover for treats under the table if you just sidle up to em and rest ya chin on their knee! One of me many tricks I’ve learned over the years. Any of you dog readers out there should check out me handy tips for getting Human food here.

Here are a few fireworks from my family’s time in Shanghai during Chinese New Year. Enjoy!

See ya soon

R

4 thoughts on “Chinese New Year

  1. Hi Ralph, I am reaching you here in the comments since I couldn’t find your contact information anywhere on your blog. If you are open to collaborations I’d love to hear from you. It would be awesome if you could get in touch with me directly at olivia@blogerize.com and I can give you some details of what I have in mind. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment